Long Service Wehrmacht Medal - 4 Years Expand

Long Service Wehrmacht Medal - 4 Years



The Long Service Wehrmacht Medal was a loyalty award for all members of the Wehrmacht, destinated to all of the three parts: Army, Air Force and Navy.

More details

WARNING: Medals are sold without ribbon. Ribbons and accessories are sold separately. You can find them under the description of the product, in "Accessories".

10,50 €

tax incl.

  • Satisfied or refunded: we guarantee 100% secure protection on your purchases
  • Free return: return your order free of charge within 30 days from receipt
  • Secure payments: pay securely online with PayPal or credit cards
Secure payments

More info


The service award of the Wehrmacht was awarded to all members of the Wehrmacht, who had stood on the deadline of 16 March 1935, or later in active military service. A "non-honorable retirement" from the Wehrmacht excluded the claim to the awarding and wearing of the award. The service medal was awarded in the following four classes and a special class founded on 10 March 1939:

4-year service in the Wehrmacht (DA IV)
12-year service in the Wehrmacht (DA III)
18-year service in the Wehrmacht (DA II)
25-year service in the Wehrmacht (DA I)
40-year service in the Wehrmacht (special class from 1939)

This service award, like all previous Prussian service awards, was carried on a cornflower blue medal ribbon on the left side of the chest, with a miniature eagle in the color of the respective awarded class. For the Army and the Kriegsmarine this was a silver Wehrmacht eagle with outstretched wings for the 4- and 12-year service and a golden eagle at 18- and 25-year service. At 40 years of service, in addition to the golden eagle, a semicircular oak leaf wreath was also placed below the eagle. The service awards of the Air Force had an air force eagle instead of the army eagle.

Medals With Ribbon


War Militaria uses cookies to make your shopping experience more enjoyable. By continuing to use our services you agree to use cookies.