Military Order of the Iron Trefoil, 2nd Class Expand

Military Order of the Iron Trefoil, 2nd Class



The Military Order of the Iron Trefoil, also known as the Croatian Cross, was the highest military decoration of the Independent State of Croatia, and it was awarded for "acts of war, achieved by personal incentive, for efforts and good leadership in ventures, which had remarkable success against the enemy."

More details

16,00 €

tax incl.

  • Satisfied or refunded: we guarantee 100% secure protection on your purchases
  • Free return: return your order free of charge within 30 days from receipt
  • Secure payments: pay securely online with PayPal or credit cards
Secure payments

More info


The decoration was established on April 27, 1941 by Ante Pavelić (formally prime minister of Croatia and head of the Ustasha government), on behalf of the formal sovereign Tomislavo II, as the highest military honor in Croatia. The Order was granted for particular and relevant acts of war carried out directly by the awarded.


The Order had the following classes:

  • First class cross with oak crown (only one, Ante Pavelić)
  • 1st class cross (seven awarded)
  • Class II cross with oak crown (five awarded)
  • Class II Cross (twelve awarded)
  • III class cross with oak crown (fifty awarded)
  • Cross of III class (sixty awarded)
  • Class IV cross with oak crown (286 awarded)
  • Class IV Cross (577 awarded).

The statute of the Order also provided that for the same and higher grades than the class II cross, the hereditary noble title of "Vitez" (knight) was granted. For exceptional merits the oak crown sign was awarded in addition to each class.

Risultati immagini per order of the trefoil

Croatian and Ustasha Militaria


War Militaria uses cookies to make your shopping experience more enjoyable. By continuing to use our services you agree to use cookies.